NAFA Announces 2014 Hall of Fame Class

Written by Bob on July 24th, 2014

lubkeman.todd.willkomm.10web Todd Lubkeman is one of the outstanding ball players who will be inducted into the NAFA Hall of Fame at scheduled ceremonies during the NAFA World Series in the Quad Cities of Iowa / Illinois, or at Masters World Series. Photo By BOB OTTO

    NAFA Press Release

    DAYTON, Ore. – The North American Fastpitch Association (NAFA) is pleased to announce its 2014 Hall of Fame class.



    Carley Parish, Canada


    Rod Engle, Pennsylvania

    Bud Olson, Wisconsin

    Charlie Bendock, Washington

    Greg Alder, Idaho


    Todd Lubkeman, Wisconsin

    Tim DeJong, South Dakota

    Mark Nelson, Wisconsin

    B.J. Boom, Minnesota

    Larry Cushman, Wisconsin

    “Congratulations to each of you for earning the respect of the NAFA family and achieving this honor,” said Benjie Hedgecock NAFA Executive Director. “Each of you will be inducted at one of these three times and locations that you can select by replying to this email thread.”

  • OPTION ONE: 6:45 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 7 in Moline, Ill. at the Tournament Ceremonies at the 2014 NAFA AA / AA-Major / A-Major World Series
  • OPTION TWO: 6:45 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 14 in Moline, Ill. at the Tournament Ceremonies at the 2014 NAFA “A” and 23-Under World Series
  • OPTION THREE: 12:00 noon Saturday, Sept. 6 in Moline, Ill. at the 2014 NAFA Masters East World Series age divisions 60 / 55 / 50 / 45 / 40 / 35
  • OPTION FOUR: 12:00 noon Saturday, Sept. 13 in Carson City, Nev. at the 2014 NAFA Masters West World Series age divisions 55 / 50 / 45 / 40.

    1) Please email me at which option (one through four) you choose.

    2) Email us your coat size and exact spelling of your name for your Hall of Fame pullover coat that we will make and present at your induction.

    3) Email your biography with as much detail as you like about yourself and your fastpitch career.

    4) Select a person to make your induction speech (which will be based on your biography) or Benjie Hedgecock, Mike Watson, Ronn Kopp, Loren Lathrop, John Kegel or Robert Hernandez will present you at the ceremony. Email me who you select.

Leave a Comment