NAFA announces host cities for 2015 World Series championship tournaments

Written by Bob on November 13th, 2014


DAYTON, Ore – Since 1993, the North American Fastpitch Association (NAFA) has held post-season national tournaments for several divisions of men’s fastpitch – from age 23-under to Open to Masters 60-Over.

2015 will be no different. 2015 NAFA WS

Approximately 200 teams from the U.S. and Canada, and possibly Japan, are expected to compete for World Series championships in various cities throughout the United States.

NAFA recently released its selection of host cities, so depending on the division your team plays in, start making plans to attend one or more of the World Series championships.

    Division – Dates – Location
  • Open World Series, Aug. 1-2, Seattle, Wash.
  • Native American World Series, Aug 1-2, Lawton, Okla.
  • AA-Major World Series, Aug 5-7, Warsaw, Ind.
  • A-Major World Series, Aug. 6-9, Quad Cities (Moline, Ill.)
  • A World Series, Aug. 13-16, Quad Cities
  • AA World Series, Aug. 14-16, Quad Cities
  • 23-Under World Series, Aug. 14-16, Quad Cities
  • Wood Bat World Series, Aug 22-23, Quad Cities
  • East Masters World Series, Sept. 11-13, Quad Cities
  • West Masters World Series, Sept. 18-20, Carson City, Nev.
    1. Regional and NAFA sanctioned tournaments
  • **West Coast Super Regional Las Vegas Roadtrip, April 10-12, Las Vegas
  • Grants Pass Boatnik, May 23-25, Grants Pass, Ore.
  • A, A-Major, AA, Open West Coast Championships, June 27-28, Carson City, Nev.
  • ** Events, and Las Vegas Roadtrip still must be confirmed as of this printing.

    Leave a Comment