Missouri Boys’ All-State Fastpitch Softball Team Announced

Written by Bob on October 11th, 2011

The 2011-2012 Missouri All-State Boys’ Fastpitch Softball team includes:

By Eric Lewis, Winston High School athletic director and coach
Missouri State Boys’ Fastpitch Chairman

Jefferson High School
Clayton Schieber, senior, unanimous selection, three-time all-state performer
Zach Jermain, junior, unanimous
Sam Kelley, junior
Blake Meyer, junior

Tina-Avalon High School
Jedd Stark, senior, unanimous, two-time all-state performer
Lee Rucker, senior

Meadville High School
Colton Palmer, senior, unanimous
Lee Young, senior, unanimous

Tri-County High School
Trenton Troyer, senior, unanimous, two-time all-state performer
Gary Eads, senior
Myles Dustman, senior

Hale High School
Cody Baker, senior, unanimous

North Harrison High School
Brett Perkins, senior, two-time all-state performer
Garren Gibson, junior

Grundy High School
Clayton Radcliff, sophomore (only sophomore selected)

Cainsville High School
Jason Fitzpatrick, senior

State Tournament Order of Finish
1. Jefferson Eagles
2. Tina-Avalon Dragons
3. Meadville Eagles
4. Tri-County Mustangs
5. Hale Cardinals
6. North Harrison Shamrocks
7. Grundy Panthers / Winston Redbirds
9. Newton-Harris Tigers, Breckenridge Bulldogs, Cainsville Redmen

(Other Missouri high schools that play boys’ fastpitch include Pattonsburg, Ridgeway, Stet, Northwestern Bosworth, and Southwest Livingston.)

Leave a Comment