NAFA announces 2012 Hall of Fame inductees

Written by Bob on July 5th, 2012

DAYTON, OR – The North American Fastpitch Association announced the following players, managers and sponsors who will be inducted into NAFA Hall of Fame during ceremonies at the 2012 NAFA World Series (Aug. 9-19) in Topeka, KS.

Leo Blakley of St. Joseph, Missouri ranks as one of fastpitch softball’s greatest players; and one who gave back to the game by bringing young players into the sport. Blakley, who is a Missouri ASA Hall of Famer, will be inducted in the NAFA Hall of Fame during ceremonies at the 2012 World Series.

  • 2012 Inductees
  • Dan Kolda, Player, Seattle, Washington
  • Merna & Elmer Wilber, Sponsor, Galesville, Wisconsin
  • Tom Crouch, Player, Dekalb, Illinois
  • Eric Lewis, Player, Fargo, North Dakota
  • Johnny Desaulniers, Player, Dryden, Ontario, Canada
  • Ryan Nichols, Player, Battle Creek, Michigan
  • Rocco Ramsey, Manager, Bowen, Illinois
  • Kevin Kammueller, Player, St. Paul, Minnesota
  • Brent Holman, Player, Montfort, Wisconsin
  • Lou Heller, Player, Odin, Minnesota
  • Terry Traverso, Player, Portland, Oregon
  • Dean Waltiers, Player, Seattle, Washington
  • Sam Aldridge, Player, Victoria, BC, Canada
  • Leo Blakley, Manager, St. Joseph, Missouri
  • Benjie Hedgecock
    NAFA Executive Director
    PO Box 566 Dayton, OR 97114

    1 Comments so far ↓

    1. The Abells says:

      Congrats to Leo he is one heck of a guy, he really does give back to the sport we all love! His award is well deserved! I am sure this is from everyone that knows him “atta way Leo” we will be their to cheer you on! The Abells

    Leave a Comment