NAFA 2013 Hall of Fame induction ceremonies

Written by Bob on August 2nd, 2013


DAYTON, ORE – NAFA Executive Director Benjie Hedgecock announced that the 2013 NAFA Hall of Fame Class will be inducted during ceremonies at NAFA World Series tournaments in Des Moines, Iowa; Portland, Ore., and Madison, Wisc. on specified dates and times listed below.

Each inductee will have a close friend or NAFA Director make the induction speech, then each inductee will give an acceptance speech.

Each inductee will receive a NAFA Hall of Fame Pullover Jacket with their Name on it and a specially designed wall plaque.


Wednesday, August 7th, 6:45 p.m., Greater Des Moines Softball Complex Field One:

  • Matt Palazzo, Player Category, Des Moines, Iowa
  • Jeff Jahn, Player Category, Oregon, Wisc.
  • Josh Johnson, Player Category, Brooklyn, Wisc.
  • Wednesday, August 7th, 8:45 p.m., Greater Des Moines Softball Complex Field One:

  • Mark Miller, Sponsor Category, Appleton, Wisc.
  • Eric Steinbeck, Player Category, Hermann, Mo.
  • Darin Michael, Player Category, Lacey, Wash.
  • Thursday, August 8th, 12:45 p.m., Walker-Johnston Softball Complex Field Three:

  • Ed Gasper, Player Category, Stockton, Calif.
  • Friday, September 6th at 6:30 p.m. on Field B at the Bowling Green Softball Complex, Madison, Wisc.

  • Rick Radloff, Player Catergory, Madison, Wisc.
  • Saturday, August 24th, 6 p.m., Portland, Ore.

  • Dr. Tadashi Yoshimura, Coach Category, Waseda University, Japan
  • Leave a Comment