NAFA’s opening day highlighted by Hall of Fame ceremonies

Written by Bob on August 8th, 2013

Matt Palazzo, Josh Johnson and Jeff Jahn were inducted into the NAFA Hall of Fame during ceremonies, Wednesday. Photo By BOB OTTO

DES MOINES – NAFA inducted several of its top performers and contributors into the Hall of Fame during ceremonies at the Greater Des Moines Softball Complex, Wednesday night.

Matt Palazzo of Des Moines; Josh Johnson, Brooklyn, Wisc.; Jeff Jahn, Oregon, Wisc.; Eric Steinbeck, Hermann, MO.; Darin Michael, Lacey, Wash., and Mark Miller, Appleton, Wisc. were all inducted.

Darin Michael, left, was inducted into the NAFA Hall of Fame, and presented by Lacey A’s manager and NAFA Founder, Pat Bucknell, Wednesday night. Photo By BOB OTTO

Leave a Comment