Iowa Men’s Fastpitch Hall of Fame browsing by tag


Iowa Men’s Fastpitch Hall of Fame holds 2017 induction ceremony

Wednesday, November 1st, 2017

AMES, Iowa – Many of Iowa’s greatest fastpitch players and umpires were inducted into the sport’s 2017 Hall of Fame class on Oct. 15, including:

  • Stan Wisnieski, umpire
  • Bill Clark, umpire (posthumously)
  • Jason Darling
  • Matt Darling
  • Dale Lassen
  • Tom Owen
  • Scott Petersen
  • Jerry Schneekloth
  • Mike Stickney
  • Michael White
  • To read each Hall of Fame members biography, click on 2017 Iowa Men’s Softball Hall of Fame Class

    Iowa Men’s Fastpitch Hall of Fame announces 2017 inductees

    Tuesday, July 11th, 2017

    DES MOINES, Iowa – The Iowa Men’s Fastpich Hall of Fame was established in 1972 with many great individuals inducted who were talented players with exceptional ability, or as player a non-players whose contributions were of outstanding service to the sport.

    The 2017 class is of exceptional quality as well and is one of largest groups to be honored.


    Mike Stickney
    Stan Wisnieske
    Jason Darling
    Matt Darling
    Scott Peterson
    Bill Clark (Posthumously)
    Michael White
    Tom Owen
    Dale Lassen
    Jerry Schneekloth

  • The induction ceremony will be held Oct. 15 at the Quality Inn in Ames with a gathering at 11 a.m. and a buffet dinner at noon. The dinner cost is $24.50.
  • Click here for more information about the Iowa Men’s Fastpitch Hall of Fame